Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
It was a beautiful stay we were very satisfied with everything thank you
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
What a great location and fantastic home and family fun time was had by all of us. With our adult kids living through out our great country and trying to get together for Christmas this year was difficult our son had recently relocated to Colorado Springs so we made plans for a January get together. Jennifer the owner makes everything run smooth and her home is large enough to host bigger family's. The one thing that was very nice for myself is the downstairs the kids could play games and catch up with stories and laughter into the wee hours and not disturb our sleep upstairs. The home is large master suite is on the main floor along with kitchen,dining, office, 2 living-rooms, guest bathroom, and backyard and yes we had 4 big deer come right up on the first night. Downstairs is another master bedroom and bath along with 2 more bedrooms and bath, pool table, bar, sofa sectional and game table. The home was clean and comfortable and we would return in a heartbeat. As I mentioned Jennifer the owner is fantastic she communicates with you before the trip to ensure fun is had by all and if you need her she replies asap. One of the benefits of the home is location minutes from the freeway and all the attractions Garden of the Gods etc.. and a short drive to downtown, supermarkets and Costco are very close dining and shopping abound the ELKS lodge is only a few minutes away. I would recommend this home for any large to medium size group or for a smaller group that wants to spread out. This home is very close to the colleges and would be perfect for graduation home base for your family. I forgot to mention even though we did not use the backyard Jacuzzi it appears to be in great condition. So once again pack your bags and family and head out to Colorado Springs and book with confidence this beautiful home. Thanks again Jennifer. .
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
This was a wonderful experience, the house was exally as described and seen in the photos. Our trip took us to Colorado Springs, Colorado. Our stay started on February 23rd to February 26th. My Family members joined us for my daughters wedding. Everyone arrived at the rental on the 23rd. The keys were in the lock box and the codes worked like a charm. Family had drove in from California, Texas and Utah. Others flew in from California, Tennessee, and Washington. With everyone living so far apart everyone had so much to catch up on. Everyone carrier their bags in choose their bedrooms and unpacked. The open concept of the house allowed us room to visit, eat, play and make the wedding flower bouquets, buetneers and decorations. That evening we had the Wedding Rehearsal and decorating at the Venue. Afterwards family friends and the wedding party returned to the rental for the Rehearsal Dinner. They barbecued, ate, played pool, used the wet bar, watched televisions, played the games that were available and had a wonderful time spent with family and friends. Everyone said goodnight and the 10 family members settled in for the night. On the wedding day family and friends returned to the rental and had a large breakfast, then they again continued the preparations for the wedding. Lunch was a barbecue delight, and a rush to pack up all of the last minute wedding items and return to the venue for pictures, and finishing touches. The wedding was a complete joy for everyone. With food drink and dancing. As the bride and groom left for their honeymoon. We cleaned up the venue and returned to the rental to visit with all of the family and friends. Again utilizing all the features of the rental. The space again served all our needs. Sunday morning came and again the house was filled with family and friends. Eating playing and just enjoying each other's company. In the evening another family gathering to celebrate my sisters birthday. There was fireplace fires and a fire pit fire while family and friends used the spa. And yes the snow was beautiful. I can not tell you what presious memories were made for the bride and groom, the family and friends at this rental. My mother was not going to join us because we started to rent motels and hotels, She is 83 uses a walker and was afraid she would be a burden to everyone. With the rental it felt like everyone had gathered at Moms house. We are already planning our next rental for a graduation in Utah. Thanks again
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Jennifer and Lloyd were so easy to work with and made the process of booking and staying very easy and fun! The house is in fabulous condition and offers so many opportunities for groups that stay there. Perfect for families or even groups of friends trying to get away. We did not want to leave and we hope that one day we will be able to return!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
We had a group of 8 people stay this weekend. It was a great trip. The house was tucked away on a cul de sac and it backs up on some easy hiking trails. The backyard is done very nicely. Feels very private and has plenty of seating, a fire pit, hot tub, and a really nice grill. Inside does not disappoint either. Speakers all over the house and a nice pool table downstairs. Location wise, you are close to anything and everything. Plenty of food and shopping options around. We went to Garden of the Gods and Cave of the Winds... both were within 20 minutes. We didn't need to contact the owners during our trip, but they were both great at communicating before and after the trip. Thank you so much!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
This was my first time to Colorado! The house was absolutely gorgeous and very clean. It is in a subdivision at the end of a culdesac, but the house sits back further than the rest of them and it backs up to a park...with hiking trails. There was plenty of wildlife to see out the back of the house. The hot tub was a bonus....absolutely a must on a clear night...you could see soooo many stars!!!! We were close to Manitou Springs, Air Force Academy, Garden of the Gods, Red Rock hiking and so much more. My husband and I celebrated our 15th Anniversary here and we both agreed that this was one of our favorite vacation spots. We will def be back again...next time with our children!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
This home is simply lovely, from the moment you pull up in the drive, till you tour all the rooms! Our grandkids LOVED the spacious basement and the pool table. We adults spent lots of quality time on the patio around the fireplace. We went on 3 day trips to Royal Gorge (about 1 1/2 hours away), Garden of the Gods, and Manitou Springs. The only downfalls were we didn't have enough towels, and one bed was uncomfortable. But we just started the washer in the morning and dried towels when we got back. All in all, a fabulous stay! Thank you Jennifer!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
The house was amazing!!! The area, neighborhood and s cenary was fabulous!!! Lloyd was Johnny on the spot, the fridge wasn't cooling and we had just filled it up with groceries so I called him to let him know and he right away sent someone to the rescue!!! Definitely a great vacation home that we will be returning to.
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
We were pleased with the size of the house, accommodations and especially the patio with a fire pit. We had an issue with the hot tub and the owner addressed it. With the house set back, we could not see the neighbors' houses on either side. The neighborhood is in a nice location. We had easy access to the Colorado Springs attractions that we enjoyed.
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
We had 6 adults 3 grade schoolers and one toddler and had a terrific stay. We started our day emersed in nature and made day trips to main tourist attractions. It was a wonderful pleasure to stay at this wonderful house!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
This was a lovely home for our family vacation....with our adult children and grandchildren. The layout was such that each of the three families had their own space and privacy. The patio was wonderful for use throughout the day, but we especially enjoyed it in the evening. Deer came down the mountain to within 6-8 feet of the back fence, we roasted marshmellows over the fire pit and the children had room to play. The property is very conveniently located for the popular sites (Garden of the Gods, Cheyenne Zoo, Seven Falls, etc.), groceries/restaurants close by and neighbors were friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay again!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Our family stayed at this beautiful, spacious home when we traveled to Colorado Springs for my nephew's wedding. The house is very comfortable and accommodated our 4 families - my elderly parents, my husband and me, my son & his wife & baby, and my daughter. This house feels "away from it all" but is conveniently located close to grocery stories, shopping, and restaurants. The best part is the spectacular view from the back patio! The view is definitely Colorado Springs finest! Cheryl Audas
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Great size and plenty of room for the whole family and plus some!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
We were amazed with this home and it was truly the perfect setting for our Christmas with our family. Loved the placemats and candles available to set a beautiful dinner table. Loved the beautiful farm style table! Surprised and thankful for the great stock of spices and pantry basics. The master bedroom suite was breathtaking. Appreciate the attached garage that we could pull in and escape the windy wet weather, especially for our new 2 week old granddaughter. The owner was so gracious and helpful. I will definitely rent this home again and would give it 10 stars if I could !
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
This is a beautiful huge home. I was amazed by the sheer size of this very well equipped and appointed home. Billiards in the basement along with a nice bar and large pit group with television and fireplace. The main upstairs living room also has fireplace as well as the Master suit. The home is wonderfully designed with perfect use of space. We were only able to use the hot tub a few times because it snowed on day 3 but we did enjoy it while we could. My wife also loved the huge bat tub with Jacuzzi jets. We cooked at home and there were plenty of pots pans utensils and even lots of spices. Overall this home made our vacation a joy. We enjoyed many of the local sites but the centerpiece of our enjoyment was this wonderful home.
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
They had plenty of supplies and everything you would need for a long stay with a big family. The location is amazing and very close to many of the coolest things to do in Colorado Springs.
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
We enjoyed our stay very much. The house surely met our expectations. Our guests all felt they had enough space and did not feel crowded. The kitchen was excellent for entertaining as was the back patio with the fire pit and hot tub. We made use of both. After the days' events, this was truly a nice place to fully relax. There were little issues, like the iron didn't work. The owner was very responsive and offered to either bring one the next morning or reimburse us if we picked one up. Throughout our entire time of securing the location (two years prior to our engagement), to being there, the owner was always attentive and responsive to any inquiry we had. I would definitely recommend this home. The only sad thing was having to leave...
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
This house is superb. The back patio is an excellent feature with fire pit, hot tub, and very quiet with lovely sounds of nature. You really don't hear anything else and it feels very secluded even though you are in a neighborhood. The house is well equipped with everything you will need ~ 2 TV areas with cozy couches, fire places and all the bedrooms were quite comfortable. The kitchen is large and very well equipped for cooking. I can't say anything bad about this place because there isn't a negative thing about it! Two thumbs up for the weekend stay!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
What an amazing home! Beautifully decorated home, had all the comforts we could ask for. The kitchen was well stocked. The master bedroom and bath were huge! All the bedrooms were nice size and fit our family of 10 with room to spare! The back yard was beautiful with hot tub and water fall and the wild life in the evening were a treat to see! We can't say enough about this rental its a must stay!! Had a wonderful time!! Thanks to Lloyd and his Family!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Our extended family of 11 had an incredible time in Colorado Springs! There are so many wonderful things to see & do in the area, and we were able to enjoy them all during the day & return home to this gorgeous home and relax in between. The kids (ranging in age from 4-14) enjoyed the backyard & playing games & using the pool table in the basement. Being able to spread out, relax, and cook our own nutritious meals in the kitchen was another great benefit. Lloyd was very helpful with a couple of minor housekeeping issues that came up. We appreciated that he stopped by during our stay to take care of them for us. We definitely recommend this home to anyone traveling to Colorado Springs. Thanks!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
We traveled to Colorado Springs for my son's wedding and we had multiple family members staying with us, the house was roomy and spacious with plenty of room for all and the beds and bed linens were very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked. The backyard was a slice of heaven and we enjoyed sitting on the patio in the mornings and watching the bunnies and the spa was such a nice treat on the cooler Colorado nights. The house itself was very centrally located for us (trust me, we ran from one end of the Springs to the other with last minute wedding errands). The property owner was very accommodating in letting us check in early in order to get situated before the wedding festivities. We would not hesitate to recommend this property or re-rent it on our next visit to Colorado Springs!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
We had such a great time at this beautiful house. It was perfect to relax in days before the my daughter's wedding. The bride and her bridesmaids had a wonderful time talking, laughing and slumbering the night before the wedding. It provided such a great place for them to relax and get ready. The landscape and scenery was amazing! As they ate breakfast, the deer walked out back. It was amazing! It made our daughter's wedding weekend perfect! We appreciated this homeowner's thoughtfulness in providing more than we could have asked for in a home away!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
This house was in a great location, with everything we needed. We had a group of 11 (6 adults, 5 kids) and had plenty of space to spread out. The house was clean, well maintained, and had every amenity mentioned in the ad. Owner was very easy to book with. Every detail we needed was provided unprompted. I would definitely stay here again if my travels took me to the Colorado Springs area.
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Great home rental for our family of six, which includes two teens, one toddler and a one year old. Each child was able to sleep in their own room, which is always a plus. The owners provided a pack-n-play for the one year old, as well as baby gates for the staircase and even a few toys. The basement had a great pool table where plenty of hours of entertainment were spent. The backyard was nice and private. We didn't have a chance to try the hot tub, unfortunately, but it did look very inviting. The kitchen was very well stocked and the house itself was super clean and well decorated. I wish we could've stayed here longer!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Spent Thanksgiving weekend at this home. Had room for family and kids to spread out. Back yard has a wonderful view, lots of wildlife. Great location, I would rent it again.
View Property: 4482_Cam