Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
We loved it so much that we came back and brought more family! Beautiful home with EVERYTHING you could hope for... Full kitchen, multiple living areas, jacuzzi tub, pool table, firepit, hot tub... In town, but feels like you are in the country... Fantastic home and so blessed to have had the chance to stay there again!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Wonderful home well located for our family visit to the Air Force Academy. With 4 adults and two children, we could not have asked for a better situated home. We will be back!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
We actually live in Colorado Springs but rented this home for the weekend for my daughter's Sweet 16 party. We hosted a family get together on the 1st night and her friends for the rest of the weekend. It was an amazing time. The home is beautiful and kitchen well-equipped. The back yard was the highlight of the stay, with the fire pit and the hot tub on the gorgeous back patio and the whole back yard backed up to a park. You feel like you're out in the middle of nowhere even though you're right in the city. Great privacy. All ages enjoyed the pool table in the finished basement as well. There is an awesome finished wet bar in the basement as well, which I don't remember seeing pictures of. It was a great surprise. Would definitely stay again.
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
This house is great! Lots of space, very clean, beautifully decorated, and a conveient location. We spent the days hiking and biking down Pikes Peak. Then we spent every evening in the hot tub and around the fire pit in their beautifully landscaped backyard. A very memorable weekend. Thanks for sharing your house with us!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
This home was perfect for our stay. We stayed at this home while in Colorado Springs for our daughters wedding. It was a perfect retreat and gathering place for family time. The floor plan was perfect for accommodating our multi generational family. We so enjoyed the pool table, hot tub, wildlife viewing and numerous comforts of the home, The home was very clean and well maintained. Its location is convenient to many conveniences yet has the element of privacy as it backs to open space. We stay in many VRBO homes across the country and certainly look forward to staying here again. Thank you for a great stay and being part of our memories made from a wonderful week in Colorado Springs.
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
The Good: We came with a group of people and three kids for a weekend away and this house was perfect for us. It was very spacious and each group had their own bathrooms and bedrooms. The backyard view was perfect without really facing another person's and it was a great backdrop while we chatted and watched it snow. The location is great too- private, but still somewhat close to what we wanted to do. The Bad: I don't think I have ever seen so many switches in a house before, but we had them all figured out after a while. It's not an issue, but it did get confusing the first night. We had it figured out by the second day. Also, the garage is a little tight to park, but it works fine. In the end, we loved the home, the location, and the backyard views. I would definitely look into this home again next time we are staying in Colorado Springs.
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
We had a great time at your home. It was wonderful having the city and all of its attractions close. Loved that when we were at the home we had a beautiful view and felt like we were out of the city. Great space for family to be together and fellowship. Thanks so much!!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Absolutely beautiful home in the perfect location! We spent most of our time out on the patio, next to the firepit, enjoying the scenery and wildlife, but inside the home was just as lovely! From the pool table and media center downstairs to the beautiful master bath with Jacuzzi tub, this house was not lacking in ANYTHING we could have asked for in a vacation home! Enough room for a large family to all have space and close to shopping, grocery, and tourist attractions. We would absolutely stay there again!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Thank you for helping our family to make lasting memories!! Your property suited all of our needs and beyond.. :) We will definitely stay again!!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
What a beautiful home! Thank you so much for letting us stay in your home for an extended weekend trip. What a great excuse to get away! The house is very easy to get to and close to everything you might need, yet no traffic noise to ruin the experience. Best of all we got to see a Doe on the last afternoon of our stay. She was about 25 yards from the backyard fence. The two person shower was nice, however I wish the shower heads were different or water pressure turned up due to lack of flow. The home is very inviting, leather couches comfy, blankets EVERYWHERE! What's not to like?? Having to leave....
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
We rented the house for USAFA graduation week. It was ideally located close to the Academy and around places we visited. The house had everything we needed and even more. The adults all enjoyed the pool table and the fire pit. We meant to enjoy the hot tub but just never got around to it. The backyard backs to a hillside and provides great privacy, we even saw deer come up to the backyard fence line. We had 10 adults in our party and hope our next VRBO is as amazing as this one!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
This home definitely lives up to its promises! It's conveniently located to every major attraction in the city, nestled in a friendly and well-kept neighborhood (a cul-de-sac which is great for the kiddos) yet backs up to a lovely park, so it feels private and was quiet as well. The house was extremely clean and beautifully decorated, with plenty of space for 6 kids to roam and play, and our 3 families did not feel crowded at all. The crowning jewel was the back porch, complete with hot tub, a fire pit, grill, plenty of seating and lovely views. We spent every night roasting hot dogs and s'mores, grilling, stargazing, watching for wildlife, and enjoying the hot tub. Of all the places we've stayed, this home was by far the best. It was clean, comfortable and relaxing, and we enjoyed the best Colorado Springs has to offer. We highly recommend this home! Thank you!!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Our stay in this home was amazing. Everything was exactly as described and promised and more than adequately accommodated 8 adults and 5 children under 4 yrs of age. Had a "being in the country" feel while being close to everything. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend.
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Our stay in this beautiful home was fantastic! It is located near many great attractions including sight seeing, skiing and a huge outlet mall. If you are looking for a great vacation rental, look no further! We will definitely be back!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home for our family vacation! I would recommend this place to families and vacation seekers. Close to area attractions and easy to get around. We were able to see wildlife in the backyard during our stay. We will be returning for another vacation to this home. Thank you again!!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful home. Lloyd is a very gracious host; he came to check out the hot tub on his birthday! We saw numerous deer in the hill above the backyard. The house is well equipped and all the furnishings were very comfortable. We enjoyed the nice pool table and all of the fireplaces. We cooked dinner every night, including using the gas grill on the back patio. Excellent access to Colorado Springs and the surrounding area, the house is located in a very nice neighborhood.
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Every year my husband and I find a new place to visit for New Years! We always take our two adult daughters, I think is our way of keeping them with us to bring in the New Year together. This home gave us the best of both worlds... Open the back door and you have the tranquility of the Mountains, open the front door and your minutes from the City! It's a beautiful home.... That has everything you need to make your stay comfortable, we plan to visit again, and I would not consider staying anywhere else. Thank you for sharing your home. It was a blessing to my family and I'm sure when your next guest comes to stay...they will say the same. Rather its a large group or a small family its a perfect place to enjoy each other with lots of room. I love the fact that even though your in one house, it's like a whole other home downstairs. You will really enjoy this home should you come out to Colorado Springs!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
We enjoyed our stay at your lovely house. The location was perfect! We were close to everything! Our family was in town for a wedding, so it was nice that we could all stay together. It made it much more enjoyable for visiting. Your home was very warm and inviting. It had everything we could have wanted or needed. We look forward to coming back again, to enjoy all of the sights your town had to offer! Thank you!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Will definitely be back next time we go to Colorado! The house had every thing you needed and was set in an amazing spot! Hiking right in the back yard! love love love it! I left my tablet there and they were nice enough to send it back to me! Thanks again guys!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
"It's so very hard to leave this incredible paradise! Thank you so very much for sharing your home with our family. We gathered here to celebrate our mothers 80th Bday. Family came from Oregon, California and Colorado. We felt as if we were alone in the mountains. We never would know we were in the city. The waterfall is so very soothing. The view spectacular, plenty of birds, rabbits, butterflies and even a buck. Yes..A gorgeous deer right on the other side of your fence. (Imagine That!). The sky is blue and clear...Oh my the big white clouds are gorgeous! We had a thunderstorm and the light rays through the dark clouds were breathtaking. Every moment stunning! Your home is so thoughtfully laid out! All ages were entertained. (10 months-80yrs). We left much laughter within the walls and so appreciated our stay here!! We walked the neighborhood and enjoyed seeing sooo many rabbits. Your neighbors were very friendly as well. We will most definitely be back!!! This truly is a magical house!"
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Our family (7 in total) rented this house for a family get together. The layout of the house worked out great for the 3 couples and 1 teenage daughter. The house is decorated great and had all the amenities necessary for a great time. We watched the wildlife from the backyard (deer, hawks, rabbits etc). The house is centrally located for trips to all of the sites (zoo, garden of the gods, caves, manatou springs).
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
My family very much enjoyed our stay at your home! You have done a lovely job of making it warm and inviting. It is beautifully decorated and feels like you are not in the city while enjoying the closeness of the city. Best of both worlds! We lacked for nothing. If you are still renting it as a vacation home next family trip, we will return.
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
We have visited more than 25 vrbo in the last 10 years This home is most inviting best furnished home we have had the priviledge to visit .
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Lloyd your home was perfect for our trip! The 4 bedrooms rooms including 2 master bedrooms worked out great. We were in Colorado Springs to visit our son at AFA and watch him play football. The city park directly behind the house was fabulous and we did some hiking right out the back door! We'll definitely plan to stay at your home again! Thanks!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Thank you for providing such a beautiful place to have a sister reunion! The view in the backyard is amazing - lots of wild life for those early risers! Quiet and relaxing...I've referred others to this rental property. Thanks again for making your home available through VRBO.
View Property: 4482_Cam