Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Every year my husband and I find a new place to visit for New Years! We always take our two adult daughters, I think is our way of keeping them with us to bring in the New Year together. This home gave us the best of both worlds... Open the back door and you have the tranquility of the Mountains, open the front door and your minutes from the City! It's a beautiful home.... That has everything you need to make your stay comfortable, we plan to visit again, and I would not consider staying anywhere else. Thank you for sharing your home. It was a blessing to my family and I'm sure when your next guest comes to stay...they will say the same. Rather its a large group or a small family its a perfect place to enjoy each other with lots of room. I love the fact that even though your in one house, it's like a whole other home downstairs. You will really enjoy this home should you come out to Colorado Springs!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
We enjoyed our stay at your lovely house. The location was perfect! We were close to everything! Our family was in town for a wedding, so it was nice that we could all stay together. It made it much more enjoyable for visiting. Your home was very warm and inviting. It had everything we could have wanted or needed. We look forward to coming back again, to enjoy all of the sights your town had to offer! Thank you!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Will definitely be back next time we go to Colorado! The house had every thing you needed and was set in an amazing spot! Hiking right in the back yard! love love love it! I left my tablet there and they were nice enough to send it back to me! Thanks again guys!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
"It's so very hard to leave this incredible paradise! Thank you so very much for sharing your home with our family. We gathered here to celebrate our mothers 80th Bday. Family came from Oregon, California and Colorado. We felt as if we were alone in the mountains. We never would know we were in the city. The waterfall is so very soothing. The view spectacular, plenty of birds, rabbits, butterflies and even a buck. Yes..A gorgeous deer right on the other side of your fence. (Imagine That!). The sky is blue and clear...Oh my the big white clouds are gorgeous! We had a thunderstorm and the light rays through the dark clouds were breathtaking. Every moment stunning! Your home is so thoughtfully laid out! All ages were entertained. (10 months-80yrs). We left much laughter within the walls and so appreciated our stay here!! We walked the neighborhood and enjoyed seeing sooo many rabbits. Your neighbors were very friendly as well. We will most definitely be back!!! This truly is a magical house!"
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Our family (7 in total) rented this house for a family get together. The layout of the house worked out great for the 3 couples and 1 teenage daughter. The house is decorated great and had all the amenities necessary for a great time. We watched the wildlife from the backyard (deer, hawks, rabbits etc). The house is centrally located for trips to all of the sites (zoo, garden of the gods, caves, manatou springs).
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
My family very much enjoyed our stay at your home! You have done a lovely job of making it warm and inviting. It is beautifully decorated and feels like you are not in the city while enjoying the closeness of the city. Best of both worlds! We lacked for nothing. If you are still renting it as a vacation home next family trip, we will return.
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
We have visited more than 25 vrbo in the last 10 years This home is most inviting best furnished home we have had the priviledge to visit .
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Lloyd your home was perfect for our trip! The 4 bedrooms rooms including 2 master bedrooms worked out great. We were in Colorado Springs to visit our son at AFA and watch him play football. The city park directly behind the house was fabulous and we did some hiking right out the back door! We'll definitely plan to stay at your home again! Thanks!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Thank you for providing such a beautiful place to have a sister reunion! The view in the backyard is amazing - lots of wild life for those early risers! Quiet and relaxing...I've referred others to this rental property. Thanks again for making your home available through VRBO.
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
We absolutely loved this house. Very clean and well supplied. Great location. Beautiful view from the front yard. Deer roam the neighborhood. Quiet and peaceful . The hot tub was great and very clean. The owner was easily accessible when we had questions. I would definitely recommend this house and will be staying here again on our next trip to Colorado Springs.
View Property: 7356_Aspen
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
We had a great stay. The house was clean and comfortable with convenient access to everything we wanted. We would consider staying here again.
View Property: 7356_Aspen
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
We really enjoyed our stay at your home. The home was everything that was listed and perfect for us. We especially enjoyed the large sectional so we all had a comfortable place to sit and visit and watch movies, and we enjoyed the hot tub each evening too. It was a good location for our group and the things we did while visiting Colorado Springs.
View Property: 7356_Aspen
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Our small friend group from college had a great stay at this sweet little house. It was wonderful to hike during the day and be able to come home and enjoy the hot tub and cook supper with friends with all the amenities provided!
View Property: 7356_Aspen
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
The place was amazing! Clean and spacious and close to everything. We had everything we needed. The hot tub was a nice addition.
View Property: 7356_Aspen
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Our family had a wonderful time. There was room for all 10 of us, games to play in the basement, pool table, hot tub, deer outside the deck each day, Magpie's, a nice quiet place to start and end our days of sightseeing. The kitchen had everything you needed to fix meals. The dishwasher was great and the washer and dryer were good additions so we could keep up with the towels and do any other laundry. The bunk beds were a hit with the kids. The master and other two bedrooms were great also. The location was easy to get to and also easy to get to the interstate. All in all a great place to go. I'd recommend it highly and if we go again would stay in the same house.
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
The house was PERFECT!! It was very comfortable for our family of 4 adults and 4 children. There were no details left out..board games, extra toys for the little ones, maps of the area, and even fresh flowers upon arrival. The older kids loved the pool table and we all enjoyed the outside space especially. It felt like our own piece of Colorado with deer and rabbits as frequent visitors in the backyard. The house was very clean, the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed, and the owner was very pleasant and accommodating when we had questions. The location of the house was close to all the sight seeing that was on our list. We highly recommend this house to anyone looking for the convenience of being in town but also want the secluded feel of Colorado. We would definitely stay here again.
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
This is an amazing resort like feel yet homey! The house immediately made us feel like we had our own private park in Colorado! Deer every morning, bunnies and even a baby bobcat. 7 of us attended a conference and look forward coming home and chilling out by the fire, in the hot tub or while having a cook out. The accommodations exceeded our expectations. Owners are reachable and made the process smooth! We were quite depressed when it was time to come home! A breathtaking view while having your morning coffee and possibly the best place in Colorado Springs!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
We had a mini-family reunion in the city we all grew up in. This house couldn't have been more perfect! It was spacious, clean & had more than everything we needed. The extra ammenities such as the pool table, fire pit outside, hot tub, etc. made this vacation extra special. We saw deer right outside the fence in the backyard almost every day. There was so much to see within in a short distance of the house. We went whitewater rafting, saw the Royal Gorge, went on a Segway tour through Garden of the Gods, spent an afternoon at Water World in Denver, and took the scenic drive to Cripple Creek to do some gambling. It was awesome being a tourist in the city for a change and visiting all the sites. This house was in the perfect location to do everything we wanted.
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Our family stayed there on our rafting trip. The house was execellent for our family of 6. We enjoyed the space the home had to offer. It was very clean and the up keep was wonderful. We enjoyed playing pool, hot tub and the fire pit. We cooked out several times while there and even enjoyed s'mores in the fire pit. We loved the seclusion that the backyard provided. We would differently stay there again.
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2018
Property
We enjoyed our time in Colorado. This was a lovely home to stay in, we appriciate the hospitality and look forward to visiting again!
View Property: 4482_Cam