Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
This spacious home was perfect for our family of 3 adult children and grand children aged 3 - 17. The adults LOVED the backyard and observed several forms of wildlife. The teenage boys loved the pool table and the little ones loved the sandbox. The neighborhood was beautiful and the home was clean, roomy, and everything was provided. Most importantly, the owner was very helpful and accommodating. Thank you Lloyd!!!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
The house was awesome. It was without question the best travel experience we have had to date. We would highly recommend. We had 27 of my son's AFA Cadet friend's over for a cook out and time to just relax and hang out and eat home cooked food. There was plenty of room for everyone. They toasted marshmallows over the firepit. They took turns in the hot tub. They had a Billards and card tournament. Watched a movie downstairs. The girls made homemade cookies. The home is close to everything. We were able to hike, bike, horseback ride, and even had time to go to the movies. Can't wait to return to this home. Owners were just as awesome as the home.
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Our family had a great time at this property. The outdoor patio area was our favorite. It was very relaxing watching the bunnies play & listening to the stream like water. We used the fire pit to make s'mores. This house is beautiful, clean & has all the amenities. It is also very close to many things. We look forward to staying at this property again in the future.
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
What a great home! The house was the perfect size for our family of 8. Each of our families had their own room and the boys enjoyed the bunk beds. Very comfortable and in a beautiful neighborhood. It was nice to sit on the back patio early in the morning and relax and look into the hills behind the house. Everything you need to cook and eat right in the kitchen. The table was big enough for all of us to sit around. The owners where very accommodating. We left our son's charger for his leap pen at home (he enjoyed it so much on the 10 hr drive) and decided to order another from Amazon to be delivered to the house. Without realizing we could specify delivery type, we mistakenly had it delivered to the PO box. I emailed the owner and he responded within minutes. He had someone come to the neighborhood mailbox, get it out and leave it for us at the house. What service! Would recommend this house and the owners!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
We had a great time at the house. There were 9 of us and we had plenty of space. There were lots of detailed touches which made the stay comfortable. I would recommend for families with kids or couples. The house was clean and well maintained. Dennis
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Very impressed with the property, cost, and ability to have our own experience without interruptions from others. Everything in the descriptions is accurate and better than we expected. The owner is great to work with; we literally showed up and everything was set to go. We stayed and had an excellent experience and left without any trouble!!! I highly recommend any family or group stay here!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Tranquility was obvious. This house is settled into the far end of a cul-de-sac. Once in the house, looking out the back windows you feel like you're secluded far away from any other houses. It's so quiet and beautiful! The house was perfect for our large group of 10 to sleep, play, work and retreat. Very affordable and HIGHLY recommended!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
The house was absolutely beautiful and wonderful to stay in! The house was exactly like the description. We had people stay there for a wedding and it was a great space for people to enjoy! The pool table and the hot tub were HUGE hits! The house was VERY well cleaned. We would definitely recommend future guests to use this house.
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Several times during the days we stayed, just about everyone mentioned that we should all come back again. I think that's the best description for this home. The gas fireplaces were awesome to come home to in the evenings. We all had plenty of space as well. It was perfect for our group of 6.
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
We loved it so much that we came back and brought more family! Beautiful home with EVERYTHING you could hope for... Full kitchen, multiple living areas, jacuzzi tub, pool table, firepit, hot tub... In town, but feels like you are in the country... Fantastic home and so blessed to have had the chance to stay there again!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Wonderful home well located for our family visit to the Air Force Academy. With 4 adults and two children, we could not have asked for a better situated home. We will be back!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
We actually live in Colorado Springs but rented this home for the weekend for my daughter's Sweet 16 party. We hosted a family get together on the 1st night and her friends for the rest of the weekend. It was an amazing time. The home is beautiful and kitchen well-equipped. The back yard was the highlight of the stay, with the fire pit and the hot tub on the gorgeous back patio and the whole back yard backed up to a park. You feel like you're out in the middle of nowhere even though you're right in the city. Great privacy. All ages enjoyed the pool table in the finished basement as well. There is an awesome finished wet bar in the basement as well, which I don't remember seeing pictures of. It was a great surprise. Would definitely stay again.
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
This house is great! Lots of space, very clean, beautifully decorated, and a conveient location. We spent the days hiking and biking down Pikes Peak. Then we spent every evening in the hot tub and around the fire pit in their beautifully landscaped backyard. A very memorable weekend. Thanks for sharing your house with us!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
This home was perfect for our stay. We stayed at this home while in Colorado Springs for our daughters wedding. It was a perfect retreat and gathering place for family time. The floor plan was perfect for accommodating our multi generational family. We so enjoyed the pool table, hot tub, wildlife viewing and numerous comforts of the home, The home was very clean and well maintained. Its location is convenient to many conveniences yet has the element of privacy as it backs to open space. We stay in many VRBO homes across the country and certainly look forward to staying here again. Thank you for a great stay and being part of our memories made from a wonderful week in Colorado Springs.
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
The Good: We came with a group of people and three kids for a weekend away and this house was perfect for us. It was very spacious and each group had their own bathrooms and bedrooms. The backyard view was perfect without really facing another person's and it was a great backdrop while we chatted and watched it snow. The location is great too- private, but still somewhat close to what we wanted to do. The Bad: I don't think I have ever seen so many switches in a house before, but we had them all figured out after a while. It's not an issue, but it did get confusing the first night. We had it figured out by the second day. Also, the garage is a little tight to park, but it works fine. In the end, we loved the home, the location, and the backyard views. I would definitely look into this home again next time we are staying in Colorado Springs.
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
We had a great time at your home. It was wonderful having the city and all of its attractions close. Loved that when we were at the home we had a beautiful view and felt like we were out of the city. Great space for family to be together and fellowship. Thanks so much!!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Absolutely beautiful home in the perfect location! We spent most of our time out on the patio, next to the firepit, enjoying the scenery and wildlife, but inside the home was just as lovely! From the pool table and media center downstairs to the beautiful master bath with Jacuzzi tub, this house was not lacking in ANYTHING we could have asked for in a vacation home! Enough room for a large family to all have space and close to shopping, grocery, and tourist attractions. We would absolutely stay there again!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Thank you for helping our family to make lasting memories!! Your property suited all of our needs and beyond.. :) We will definitely stay again!!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
What a beautiful home! Thank you so much for letting us stay in your home for an extended weekend trip. What a great excuse to get away! The house is very easy to get to and close to everything you might need, yet no traffic noise to ruin the experience. Best of all we got to see a Doe on the last afternoon of our stay. She was about 25 yards from the backyard fence. The two person shower was nice, however I wish the shower heads were different or water pressure turned up due to lack of flow. The home is very inviting, leather couches comfy, blankets EVERYWHERE! What's not to like?? Having to leave....
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
We rented the house for USAFA graduation week. It was ideally located close to the Academy and around places we visited. The house had everything we needed and even more. The adults all enjoyed the pool table and the fire pit. We meant to enjoy the hot tub but just never got around to it. The backyard backs to a hillside and provides great privacy, we even saw deer come up to the backyard fence line. We had 10 adults in our party and hope our next VRBO is as amazing as this one!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
This home definitely lives up to its promises! It's conveniently located to every major attraction in the city, nestled in a friendly and well-kept neighborhood (a cul-de-sac which is great for the kiddos) yet backs up to a lovely park, so it feels private and was quiet as well. The house was extremely clean and beautifully decorated, with plenty of space for 6 kids to roam and play, and our 3 families did not feel crowded at all. The crowning jewel was the back porch, complete with hot tub, a fire pit, grill, plenty of seating and lovely views. We spent every night roasting hot dogs and s'mores, grilling, stargazing, watching for wildlife, and enjoying the hot tub. Of all the places we've stayed, this home was by far the best. It was clean, comfortable and relaxing, and we enjoyed the best Colorado Springs has to offer. We highly recommend this home! Thank you!!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Our stay in this home was amazing. Everything was exactly as described and promised and more than adequately accommodated 8 adults and 5 children under 4 yrs of age. Had a "being in the country" feel while being close to everything. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend.
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Our stay in this beautiful home was fantastic! It is located near many great attractions including sight seeing, skiing and a huge outlet mall. If you are looking for a great vacation rental, look no further! We will definitely be back!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home for our family vacation! I would recommend this place to families and vacation seekers. Close to area attractions and easy to get around. We were able to see wildlife in the backyard during our stay. We will be returning for another vacation to this home. Thank you again!!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful home. Lloyd is a very gracious host; he came to check out the hot tub on his birthday! We saw numerous deer in the hill above the backyard. The house is well equipped and all the furnishings were very comfortable. We enjoyed the nice pool table and all of the fireplaces. We cooked dinner every night, including using the gas grill on the back patio. Excellent access to Colorado Springs and the surrounding area, the house is located in a very nice neighborhood.
View Property: 4482_Cam