Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property
This is a beautiful little cabin that was very comfortable and had all the amenities we needed. The space was small, but very well thought out and organized. There were 6 people in our group, and we had no issues with the space. It was also a wonderful location, with 10-15 minutes of Frisco and Breckenridge. Would absolutely recommend!
View Property: #10
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property
Very spacious and comfortable house with big kitchen and lots of room to "hang out" - we used it for family reunion. Great location - We visited Garden of the Gods, Manitou Springs, Seven Falls - all within 20 min drive.
View Property: 5505_Darien
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property
The many great reviews about Lloyds place are spot on. Cabinet was stocked with coffee, filters, spices, condiments, all the cookware, dishes, glasses you will need. Lots of room in which to spread out. Nice long dinner table easily sat 12. Lots of other places to eat. Great outdoor patio and gas grill. The two concerns I had (blow dryer and tv connection) were promptly resolved by housekeeping. I would definitely stay here again.
View Property: 3806_Somerset
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2019
Property
Very cute
View Property: #10
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property Manager
Lloyd was always very quick with responses to my questions and more than accommodating in allowing us to exceed the 14 person occupancy.
Property
I loved the house, as did everyone in our group. We would definitely stay here again if ever in the Springs.
View Property: 3808_Somerset
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property
Exactly as described. Good solid inexpensive place to stay in Co Springs. Their description of very accurate, I would suggest as with every booking you read the description fully.
View Property: 2925_Marion
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2019
Property
House was perfect. Great for a large group. Well appointed! Great for all ages. But as earlier review stated, kid gate needed if very young child is staying there. Really nice!!!
View Property: 3812_Somerset
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2019
Property
This is a lovely home with a great view, lots of space for gathering, comfortable beds/bedrooms, plenty of amenities, thoughtful touches throughout (ie. Board games, putting green, puzzles, plenty of dishes/cookware etc). The home is close to many site seeing destinations and conveniences like stores, restaurants etc. There is even a playroom which our 2yr old was thrilled about. She had a fun time which made everyone elses time more relaxing. We had 3 families in this home and everyone agreed that it was wonderful and we would recommend it to anyone wanting to see CO Springs. The host, Lloyd was very responsive and helpful in helping us make the most of our time there. One of the best vacation homes weve stayed in.
View Property: 3812_Somerset
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2019
Property
This is an absolutely wonderful place! There are so many lovely and thoughtful touches to the place that make you feel right at home. Kitchen space was great, so that my family of 6 didn't have to spend extra money going out to eat several times each day. It was also really nice to be able to do laundry since we were away from home for 2 weeks, which allowed us to pack a little bit lighter while away from home! We will definitely look into to staying here again when coming back to the area. Thank you so much for everything!
View Property: 1014_Swope
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful experience and the house met all our needs and was very restful
View Property: 3812_Somerset
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2019
Property
Wonderful stay in a tiny home that is fully prepared to handle a couple with a child. Nice, quiet, and clean.
View Property: #69
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2019
Property
This is a great home in a wonderful location in Colorado Springs! My family and I were able to have a great vacation thanks to Lloyd and the homeowners accommodations. I would recommend!
View Property: 2925_Marion
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2019
Property
Great place for for a stay near Colorado Springs. We were a group of 8 adults and never felt crowded. Lloyd answered all questions quickly. Definitely pleased and would stay again
View Property: Hwy 24 Unit 1A
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2019
Property
We loved this little cabin! Perfect area in Tiger Run, especially for families. Loved that it is a private cabin as noise didnt affect our pooches. Lots of fun things around to do and see. Perfect location, we will be back!
View Property: #244
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2019
Property
Nice place to stay. Comfortable beds .
View Property: 1952_Woodburn
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2019
Property
Lloyd's house is stocked with everything you need--from kitchen ware to toiletries (not just toilet paper and towels, but body wash, shampoo & conditioner) to the great wi-fi (my husband is a computer geek and even he was impressed with the internet speed), you will lack for nothing. The bedding was soft and clean and the pillows were numerous and comfy. There are even outdoor games (ladder ball, cornhole) and 2 propane tanks for the grill. We would definitely stay at Lloyd's place again if ever in the Springs. The house exceeded our entire group's expectations and everyone felt it was perfect for our Colorado Springs vacation home base.
View Property: 3808_Somerset
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
360 degree views of mountains plus city views
View Property: 5505_Darien
sylvania
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful. Made it very easy to rent this house.
Property
We enjoyed our visit. We were tired of the motel scene and this house made us feel like we had a home. The private backyard was awesome.
View Property: 113_Deerpath
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2019
Property
Our group had an amazing Weekend. The house is beautiful and had everything we could have wanted. The location was perfect for the day trips we had planned to Pikes Peak and The Garden of The Gods. I would definitely recommend staying at Lloyds and would stay again!
View Property: 7356_Aspen
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2019
Property
Had a great week. Check in was simple and house was clean and ready for us. We appreciated their email after first night asking if any issues were to be had or if we had questions. Stairs are a little tricky and steep to get to beds. We had windows open so come morning by 6:30 the construction trucks were so loud coming up the street, guessing this is a summer issue and not winter. We loved the gas firepit and heater on porch so we could sit outside in evenings. We walked to town numerous times which is about 2 miles but if you prefer free shuttle bus is .5 miles away across from distillery. If you walk other direction the Compass Brewery is not much farther and a hit for us microbrew fans. So many great hiking trails close by and we never ran out of things to do!
View Property: #6524_Barton
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2019
Property
The Hidden Haven exceeded our expectations. The property was spacious, well stocked and very comfortable for our family. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back again.
View Property: 1014_Swope
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2019
Property
A large living room are was great for visiting with family. Only thing to note was there are a total of 4 exits/entrances, three of them in bedrooms, all of them lock, but if you have kids you might want to consider that.
View Property: Hwy 24 Unit 1A
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property Manager
Property
It was great!
View Property: 318_Maplewood
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property
This home is in a good location. Lots of useful places such as gas, groceries and coffee nearby!
View Property: 2925_Marion
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2019
Property
Great place to stay with family, clean and very home like feeling
View Property: 1208_Westmoreland