Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
This was a lovely home for our family vacation....with our adult children and grandchildren. The layout was such that each of the three families had their own space and privacy. The patio was wonderful for use throughout the day, but we especially enjoyed it in the evening. Deer came down the mountain to within 6-8 feet of the back fence, we roasted marshmellows over the fire pit and the children had room to play. The property is very conveniently located for the popular sites (Garden of the Gods, Cheyenne Zoo, Seven Falls, etc.), groceries/restaurants close by and neighbors were friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay again!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Our family stayed at this beautiful, spacious home when we traveled to Colorado Springs for my nephew's wedding. The house is very comfortable and accommodated our 4 families - my elderly parents, my husband and me, my son & his wife & baby, and my daughter. This house feels "away from it all" but is conveniently located close to grocery stories, shopping, and restaurants. The best part is the spectacular view from the back patio! The view is definitely Colorado Springs finest! Cheryl Audas
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Great size and plenty of room for the whole family and plus some!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
We were amazed with this home and it was truly the perfect setting for our Christmas with our family. Loved the placemats and candles available to set a beautiful dinner table. Loved the beautiful farm style table! Surprised and thankful for the great stock of spices and pantry basics. The master bedroom suite was breathtaking. Appreciate the attached garage that we could pull in and escape the windy wet weather, especially for our new 2 week old granddaughter. The owner was so gracious and helpful. I will definitely rent this home again and would give it 10 stars if I could !
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
This is a beautiful huge home. I was amazed by the sheer size of this very well equipped and appointed home. Billiards in the basement along with a nice bar and large pit group with television and fireplace. The main upstairs living room also has fireplace as well as the Master suit. The home is wonderfully designed with perfect use of space. We were only able to use the hot tub a few times because it snowed on day 3 but we did enjoy it while we could. My wife also loved the huge bat tub with Jacuzzi jets. We cooked at home and there were plenty of pots pans utensils and even lots of spices. Overall this home made our vacation a joy. We enjoyed many of the local sites but the centerpiece of our enjoyment was this wonderful home.
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
They had plenty of supplies and everything you would need for a long stay with a big family. The location is amazing and very close to many of the coolest things to do in Colorado Springs.
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
We enjoyed our stay very much. The house surely met our expectations. Our guests all felt they had enough space and did not feel crowded. The kitchen was excellent for entertaining as was the back patio with the fire pit and hot tub. We made use of both. After the days' events, this was truly a nice place to fully relax. There were little issues, like the iron didn't work. The owner was very responsive and offered to either bring one the next morning or reimburse us if we picked one up. Throughout our entire time of securing the location (two years prior to our engagement), to being there, the owner was always attentive and responsive to any inquiry we had. I would definitely recommend this home. The only sad thing was having to leave...
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
This house is superb. The back patio is an excellent feature with fire pit, hot tub, and very quiet with lovely sounds of nature. You really don't hear anything else and it feels very secluded even though you are in a neighborhood. The house is well equipped with everything you will need ~ 2 TV areas with cozy couches, fire places and all the bedrooms were quite comfortable. The kitchen is large and very well equipped for cooking. I can't say anything bad about this place because there isn't a negative thing about it! Two thumbs up for the weekend stay!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
What an amazing home! Beautifully decorated home, had all the comforts we could ask for. The kitchen was well stocked. The master bedroom and bath were huge! All the bedrooms were nice size and fit our family of 10 with room to spare! The back yard was beautiful with hot tub and water fall and the wild life in the evening were a treat to see! We can't say enough about this rental its a must stay!! Had a wonderful time!! Thanks to Lloyd and his Family!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Our extended family of 11 had an incredible time in Colorado Springs! There are so many wonderful things to see & do in the area, and we were able to enjoy them all during the day & return home to this gorgeous home and relax in between. The kids (ranging in age from 4-14) enjoyed the backyard & playing games & using the pool table in the basement. Being able to spread out, relax, and cook our own nutritious meals in the kitchen was another great benefit. Lloyd was very helpful with a couple of minor housekeeping issues that came up. We appreciated that he stopped by during our stay to take care of them for us. We definitely recommend this home to anyone traveling to Colorado Springs. Thanks!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
We traveled to Colorado Springs for my son's wedding and we had multiple family members staying with us, the house was roomy and spacious with plenty of room for all and the beds and bed linens were very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked. The backyard was a slice of heaven and we enjoyed sitting on the patio in the mornings and watching the bunnies and the spa was such a nice treat on the cooler Colorado nights. The house itself was very centrally located for us (trust me, we ran from one end of the Springs to the other with last minute wedding errands). The property owner was very accommodating in letting us check in early in order to get situated before the wedding festivities. We would not hesitate to recommend this property or re-rent it on our next visit to Colorado Springs!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
We had such a great time at this beautiful house. It was perfect to relax in days before the my daughter's wedding. The bride and her bridesmaids had a wonderful time talking, laughing and slumbering the night before the wedding. It provided such a great place for them to relax and get ready. The landscape and scenery was amazing! As they ate breakfast, the deer walked out back. It was amazing! It made our daughter's wedding weekend perfect! We appreciated this homeowner's thoughtfulness in providing more than we could have asked for in a home away!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
This house was in a great location, with everything we needed. We had a group of 11 (6 adults, 5 kids) and had plenty of space to spread out. The house was clean, well maintained, and had every amenity mentioned in the ad. Owner was very easy to book with. Every detail we needed was provided unprompted. I would definitely stay here again if my travels took me to the Colorado Springs area.
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Great home rental for our family of six, which includes two teens, one toddler and a one year old. Each child was able to sleep in their own room, which is always a plus. The owners provided a pack-n-play for the one year old, as well as baby gates for the staircase and even a few toys. The basement had a great pool table where plenty of hours of entertainment were spent. The backyard was nice and private. We didn't have a chance to try the hot tub, unfortunately, but it did look very inviting. The kitchen was very well stocked and the house itself was super clean and well decorated. I wish we could've stayed here longer!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Spent Thanksgiving weekend at this home. Had room for family and kids to spread out. Back yard has a wonderful view, lots of wildlife. Great location, I would rent it again.
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
House was well stocked with nearly everything we needed. Location was great relative to Colorado Springs attractions. Loved the fire pit and back yard. Would not hesitate to book again if we find ourselves back in the area.
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
We loved our stay!!! The house was very warm and inviting. And well stocked with any utensils you needed. Although the house is located in the city, we felt as if we were a lone cabin in the woods! Everyday there was some type of wildlife roaming the grounds behind the house, we were treated to an up close and personal visit by the local white tailed deer almost daily. The pool table made for great fun in the evenings, the hot tub was very clean and refreshing after those long hikes during the day, and the fire pit was great to roast marshmallows and make s'mores on. This house is centrally located to everything in Colorado Springs.
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
This spacious home was perfect for our family of 3 adult children and grand children aged 3 - 17. The adults LOVED the backyard and observed several forms of wildlife. The teenage boys loved the pool table and the little ones loved the sandbox. The neighborhood was beautiful and the home was clean, roomy, and everything was provided. Most importantly, the owner was very helpful and accommodating. Thank you Lloyd!!!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
The house was awesome. It was without question the best travel experience we have had to date. We would highly recommend. We had 27 of my son's AFA Cadet friend's over for a cook out and time to just relax and hang out and eat home cooked food. There was plenty of room for everyone. They toasted marshmallows over the firepit. They took turns in the hot tub. They had a Billards and card tournament. Watched a movie downstairs. The girls made homemade cookies. The home is close to everything. We were able to hike, bike, horseback ride, and even had time to go to the movies. Can't wait to return to this home. Owners were just as awesome as the home.
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Our family had a great time at this property. The outdoor patio area was our favorite. It was very relaxing watching the bunnies play & listening to the stream like water. We used the fire pit to make s'mores. This house is beautiful, clean & has all the amenities. It is also very close to many things. We look forward to staying at this property again in the future.
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
What a great home! The house was the perfect size for our family of 8. Each of our families had their own room and the boys enjoyed the bunk beds. Very comfortable and in a beautiful neighborhood. It was nice to sit on the back patio early in the morning and relax and look into the hills behind the house. Everything you need to cook and eat right in the kitchen. The table was big enough for all of us to sit around. The owners where very accommodating. We left our son's charger for his leap pen at home (he enjoyed it so much on the 10 hr drive) and decided to order another from Amazon to be delivered to the house. Without realizing we could specify delivery type, we mistakenly had it delivered to the PO box. I emailed the owner and he responded within minutes. He had someone come to the neighborhood mailbox, get it out and leave it for us at the house. What service! Would recommend this house and the owners!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
We had a great time at the house. There were 9 of us and we had plenty of space. There were lots of detailed touches which made the stay comfortable. I would recommend for families with kids or couples. The house was clean and well maintained. Dennis
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Very impressed with the property, cost, and ability to have our own experience without interruptions from others. Everything in the descriptions is accurate and better than we expected. The owner is great to work with; we literally showed up and everything was set to go. We stayed and had an excellent experience and left without any trouble!!! I highly recommend any family or group stay here!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Tranquility was obvious. This house is settled into the far end of a cul-de-sac. Once in the house, looking out the back windows you feel like you're secluded far away from any other houses. It's so quiet and beautiful! The house was perfect for our large group of 10 to sleep, play, work and retreat. Very affordable and HIGHLY recommended!
View Property: 4482_Cam
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
The house was absolutely beautiful and wonderful to stay in! The house was exactly like the description. We had people stay there for a wedding and it was a great space for people to enjoy! The pool table and the hot tub were HUGE hits! The house was VERY well cleaned. We would definitely recommend future guests to use this house.
View Property: 4482_Cam